APFinSA: Newly elected Board announced at 18th annual general meeting

| 30 Jun 2021

The Asia Pacific Financial Services Association (APFinSA) held its 18th annual general meeting (AGM) on 10 June 2021. The new APFinSA Board was elected by the council of 9 member countries and the new Board officially takes over after AGM for a term of 2 years, 2021-2023.

The newly elected positions are: 

Chairman – Matthew Kang (Singapore)

Vice Chairman – James Bong (Malaysia)

Hon Treasurer – Henry Cheng (Hong Kong)

Hon Secretary -  Leong Sow Hoe (Singapore)

Asst Hon Secretary – Lim Kim Poi  (Malaysia)

Mr SK Samy was also nominated for the position of ICSB Chairman during the AGM.  Mr Banyong Witayaweerasak continues to serve in the Board as its Immediate Past Chairman. Both sit in the Board as Non-Voting Member.

Also, as provided in the Constitution, the new board is allowed to co-opt up to two Past Board Members to serve in the board for the new term if they so decide to do so.  Mr Edmund Wee was co-opted into the Board after the new Board held its first Board Meeting on 18 June 2021. He is also a Non-Voting Member.

Congratulations to the new APFinSA Board 2021-2023 consists of 8 members as follows:  


Related news:

Asia Pacific Life Insurance Virtual Congress

17th APLIC: "Work with Mission, Serve with Passion"

FSMA: Newly elected Management Committee announced at 25th Annual General Meeting


P.S: Join 10,000+ financial advisers, leaders, and senior executives on our complimentary VIP Weekly Newsletter

For the full suite of stories and updates, always check in to our Facebook / LinkedIn. Click the following if you want to improve your sales, learn how to be a better leader, or you just need some motivation to kick start your engine.

Do you have a new product or programme to share? Or perhaps you are keen to explore any collaborations with us or our partners?  Reach out to us at Connect@AsiaAdvisersNetwork.com